Valid Passport(at least 6 months validity) and Korean Visa issued by the Korean embassy or consular offices in their country are required to enter the Republic of Korea.
For more accurate information, the Secretariat of KoreAnesthesia 2020 recommends you to contact a Korean Embassy in each country to ask about necessary documents for visa issuance. It is also highly recommended to apply for visa at least one month before your departure for Republic of Korea as your visa process may take time.

Nationals of those countries or regions with which Korea has signed a visa waiver agreement can enter without a visa up to 30 or 90 days. If they want to engage in profitable activities such as employment, they must apply for a Korean visa suitable for their purpose. For more information on visa issuance, please visit the website of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Republic of Korea.
Visa Information
Ministry of Foreign Affairs
Korea Immigration Service
Hi Korea
Example of Entry Visa to Korea

Designated visa-free entry
Taking into consideration international convention, mutuality doctrine, national profit and other such factors, certain countries are granted visa-free entry permissions (48 countries as of 1 September 2018). Nationals of the following countries are allowed up to 30 days of visa-free sojourn for tourism or visitation. Exceptions: 1) Canada is allowed up to 6 months 2) The United States, Australia, Hong Kong, Slovenia and Japan are allowed up to 90 days.
Continent Countries/ regions
Countries that are granted visa-free entry for diplomatic, government official, and general passport holders
(46 countries)
Asia Macao(90 days), Brunei, Saudi Arabia, Oman, Japan (90 days), Qatar, Taiwan(90 days), Hong Kong (90 days), Kuwait(90 days), Bahrain[10 countries]
North America United States(90 days), Canada (6 months) [2 countries]
South America Guyana, Argentina, Ecuador(90),Paraguay, Honduras [5 countries]
Europe Monaco, Vatican, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Albania, Cyprus, San Marino, Serbia(90), Montenegro, Slovenia (90 days), Andorra, Croatia(90) [11 countries]
Oceania Guam, Nauru, New Caledonia, Micronesia, Samoa, Solomon Islands, Kiribati, Fiji, Australia (90 days), Marshall Islands, Palau, Tuvalu, Tonga [13 countries]
Africa South Africa, Seychelles, Mauritius, Swaziland, Botswana (5 Countries)
Countries that are granted visa-free entry for diplomatic and government official passport holders
(2 countries)
Asia Indonesia, Lebanon
Invitation Letter
The Secretariat will provide an invitation letter to support you in obtaining a visa to enter the Republic of Korea. To receive the invitation letter, your registration and full payment are required. Please download the Invitation Letter Request Form and fill up the information then send to the KoreAnesthesia 2020 secretariat at via email.
Download the Invitation Letter Request Form